Home > Adventures > A Century Tuna Dish

A Century Tuna Dish

Since the day I got married, I’ve been in constant search of recipes that are easy enough for me to cook. I’m not a stay-at-home wife and I am not a very good cook. But I at least want to eat my own cooking and be satisfied by it.

1st stop: Recipes with canned goods as one of the major ingredients. For this recipe, I’ll be using Tuna Chunks in Vegetable Oil.

The original recipe can be found here. I made some changes to it to make cooking easier and faster (as if the recipe is not easy enough to follow. Ü)

Procedure:

  • Saute onions and garlic on butter (mom told me using butter instead of cooking oil makes food taste better).
  • Add in the potatoes, cauliflower and water (enough to cook the potatoes with a little remaining to serve as sauce)
  • Once the potatoes are cooked, add in the Tuna. Season it with Soy Sauce (or Seasoning)
  • When done, add salt and pepper according to your taste

It’s highly customizable. You might want to put in your recommendations on the comments to make it taste better. 🙂

Categories: Adventures Tags:
  1. C5
    June 18, 2010 at 6:14 am

    Looks great! 🙂 Century should pay us! 😀

  2. June 18, 2010 at 9:22 am

    If only they would 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

